Local Food
Purchasing food from local areas helps to cut back on gas emissions created by long transportation routes out-of-area fruits and vegetables take to get to your local grocery store. Your food will be fresher, taste better and the air will be cleaner.



Watering Restrictions


Allowed watering times:
12:00 midnight to 10:00 am, or 4:00 pm to 12:00 midnight.

Allowed watering days:
Thursday & Sundays = Even numbered and no numbered addresses.
Wednesday & Saturday = Odd numbered addresses.

For more details on watering restrictions in your area, please check with your city management.


Home arrow Meetings arrow 2014 06 Agenda
2014 06 Agenda PDF Print E-mail
Written by JUDITH BENSON   
Monday, 05 January 2015
June 17, 2014 - City of Longwood Chambers, 6:00 PM
1. Call meeting to order
2. Pledge of Allegiance - "I pledge allegiance to the Flag of the United States of America, and to
the Republic for which it stands, one Nation under God, indivisible, with liberty and justice for
3. Roll call
4. Approval of agenda
5. Approval of May 2014 meeting minutes
6. Introduction of volunteers and guests: Remarks, if requested (3 minutes each)
7. David Millard of NRCS –
 Email - suggested agenda for agricultural session (Fall 2014)
 Lunch sponsor(s) needed (Ewing, Sunniland, Tractor Supply, others - ?)
8. Secretary's report (Gaussart) - None
9. Treasurer's report - Scott Sturgill
10. Public Relations report (Garrett) - None
11. Vice-Chair report (Duncan) - TBA
12. Chair's report - Judith Benson - Summer Intern, Speech & Poster contest, AFCD annual
meeting Aug. 1 & 2 2014 @ Ocala Hilton 3600 SW 36
Ave, Ocala, FL 34474 Registration fee is
$60. Guests and district employee registration fee is $40. The registration fees include one
meal. Hotel stay is an additional expense. Tele-conference availability has not been mentioned.
13. Supervisor's reports/discussions: TBA
14. Old Business
15. New business: Open discussion
16. Announcements and open comments:
17. Adjourn
Last Updated ( Monday, 05 January 2015 )
< Prev   Next >
Copyright 2008. Seminole County Soil and Water Conservation District.